Day #283 – Beautiful People

Awesome!

366 Days of Autism

Last night while with a group of friends a woman said to me (while telling ‘child’ stories), “I don’t know how you do it.  You have a strange level of compassion and your ability to forgive is…well…not human.”

I took that as a compliment and then starting thinking (as usual).

Earlier in the day on a car ride Tucker lost it.  Now, losing it may be normal for any child – the difference is the recovery time.  Because his emotional intensity (Read Day #12 – My Emoticon) it takes him MUCH longer to come back.  Much, much longer to recover from being frustrated, or hurt, or angry, or sad – or anything negative.

While he was in that ‘place’ I was thinking about an instance earlier in the day.  I witnessed a mom and son having a disagreement in a restaurant.  I couldn’t help but to eavesdrop (they were…

View original post 410 more words

Leave a Reply

